Played “The Battle of Beiden Pass”

This is a introduction to Legend of the Five Rings card game. For more information on the game, visit Board Game Geek.

I picked the Dragon deck, which battled against the Crab deck. It was a little confusing. My partner helped and taught me the rules, and it’s very complex. It’s a deck building game, and the combat seems more complex than Magic the Gathering system. I played MTG a few years ago, so it could be different.

I had fun, and am willing to learn more about this game, Legend of the Five Rings. I won’t buy new cards, but my partner has many many cards already. The theme/story in the cards is awesome. I also like the artwork.

Leave a Reply

